The Mistress's Daughter A Memoir


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > Kids Safe Games | Published on 08/Jun/2020 17:41

256 pages , Penguin , 2007-04-05
The "fierce and eloquent" (New York Times) memoir by the award-winning author of May We Be Forgiven and This Book Will Save Your Life The acclaimed writer A. M. Homes was given up for adoption before she was born. Her biological mother was a twenty-two-year-old single woman who was having an affair with a much older married man with a fam...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



My Journey through Time A Story of My Memories


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > Kids Safe Games | Published on 25/May/2020 17:25

224 pages , iUniverse , 2011-01-26
At the age of seventeen, Pauline Parkin fell in love with an American soldier who was serving in her native England. After a brief courtship, they married. An emotional upheaval ensued when the teenage bride left her home and family in England to begin her new life in the United States. Now, she shares her story in My Journey through Ti...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Total Recall


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > Kids Safe Games | Published on 25/May/2020 11:14

656 pages , Simon and Schuster , 2012-10-01
Total Recall is the unbelievably true story of Arnold Schwarzenegger's life. Born in the small city of Thal, Austria, in 1947, he moved to Los Angeles at the age of 21. Within ten years, he was a millionaire business man. After twenty years, he was the world's biggest movie star. In 2003, he was Governor of California and a hou...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



The William and Mary Girl


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > Girl Games | Published on 19/May/2020 04:51

385 pages , Xlibris Corporation , 2009-07-17
You cant get there from here. Not any more. No road exists today to take you to take anyone anywhere near the place where the awful things happened. The reason no one can go there, though, is that its no longer there -- the ostensibly happy and naive; the joyfully prosperous world that was America in the late 1950s and early 1...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



The Girl from 21 Wakullah Street


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > Girl Games | Published on 11/May/2020 03:30

114 pages , Author House , 2013-05-03
The Girl From 21 Wakullah Street is a memoir about the life of a family of six children with a single-parent mother living, loving, and making the best of their situation. Diane and her family grew up in Roxbury, Massachusetts during the 30's and 40's which was Depression and War Time. Roxbury in the 30's was a poor neighborhood, but...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Richard Reti's Best Games


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > Best Games | Published on 04/May/2020 15:02

192 pages , International Chess Enterprises , 1997-10-01



Shared by   |   Permalink



World Champion Smyslov and His 120 Best Games A Selection of the Best Games of Vassily Smyslov World Chess Champion


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > Best Games | Published on 04/May/2020 05:45

196 pages , Ishi Press , 2012-11
This collection of best games of Smyslov is probably the best collection of his annotated games in Descriptive Notation. This book was first published in 1958, the year that Vassily Smyslov was World Chess Champion. Smyslov was born on 24 March 1921. He won the two strongest chess tournaments of that decade, Z rich 1953 and Amsterdam 1956...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Alan Turing: The Enigma The Book That Inspired the Film The Imitation Game - Updated Edition


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > New Games | Published on 27/Apr/2020 23:53

768 pages , Princeton University Press , 2014-11-10
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The official book behind the Academy Award-winning film The Imitation Game, starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley It is only a slight exaggeration to say that the British mathematician Alan Turing (1912-1954) saved the Allies from the Nazis, invented the computer and artificial in...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Anne Frank's Tales from the Secret Annex Including Her Unfinished Novel Cady's Life


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > Kids Safe Games | Published on 16/Mar/2020 13:18

208 pages , Bantam , 2003
A collection of the author's lesser-known writings includes stories, personal reminiscences, previously deleted excerpts from her diary, and an unfinished novel composed while she was hidden from the Nazis.



Shared by   |   Permalink



Ranger Games A Story of Soldiers, Family and an Inexplicable Crime


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > New Games | Published on 09/Mar/2020 06:25

368 pages , Bond Street Books , 2017-09-12
In the tradition of Truman Capote and Jon Krakauer, a brilliant exploration of an inexplicable crime and its devastating consequences for the author's family. As a child Ben Blum was a math prodigy adrift in a family of alpha males, foremost among them his first cousin Alex, an immensely popular high school hockey star who had o...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



Game of My Life New York Rangers


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > New Games | Published on 03/Feb/2020 00:14

245 pages , Sports Publishing LLC , 2006
All of the famous tales about the New York Rangers (including Lester Patrick in goal; the 1940 Stanley Cup; Rod Gilbert's first big game; Mark Messier's "guaranteed" win; the 1994 Cup-winning heroics of Brian Leetch and Mike Richter, and Wayne Gretzky's goodbye to the NHL) are referenced here. Stories from 24 New York hockey legen...[Read More]



Shared by   |   Permalink



The Art of Learning An Inner Journey to Optimal Performance


Published in: Google Books > Biography & Autobiography > Puzzle Games | Published on 31/Dec/2019 04:43

265 pages , Simon and Schuster , 2008-05-27
An eight-time national chess champion and world champion martial artist shares the lessons he has learned from two very different competitive arenas, identifying key principles about learning and performance that readers can apply to their life goals. Reprint. 35,000 first printing.



Shared by   |   Permalink






    Spread the love!
   Share on Facebook now